Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

[HELP]Playing with Aldostools etc etc

Everything that is PS3-related but doesn't go in any other subforum
nyak00

[HELP]Playing with Aldostools etc etc

Post by nyak00 »

Hello!

I'm new to PS3 hacking, I have a ps3 CECH-25XX installed with 4.55 Rogero, no ODE on my console..

I just recently discovered this aldostools, my question is, can I...

1. Change the PS3 game's region with the said tool through param.sfo and also..
2. Change the game's storage like making it an "HG - Hard Drive Game" so that it doesn't need to install large sized game data and play it discless?
3. Change the game's required firmware, cuz I buy now my own games.. Games like COD: AW needed FW4.65..

And also is Rogero really retired? I think his CFW is the best of them, and do I really need to go to CFW 4.65 and if then what's the best alternative?

Thanks so much!!
Advertising
bodega

Re: [HELP]Playing with Aldostools etc etc

Post by bodega »

nyak00 wrote:Hello!

I'm new to PS3 hacking, I have a ps3 CECH-25XX installed with 4.55 Rogero, no ODE on my console..

I just recently discovered this aldostools, my question is, can I...

1. Change the PS3 game's region with the said tool through param.sfo and also..
2. Change the game's storage like making it an "HG - Hard Drive Game" so that it doesn't need to install large sized game data and play it discless?
3. Change the game's required firmware, cuz I buy now my own games.. Games like COD: AW needed FW4.65..

And also is Rogero really retired? I think his CFW is the best of them, and do I really need to go to CFW 4.65 and if then what's the best alternative?

Thanks so much!!
1. Changing games region (changing title id) is useless. If you want to play your game in another language you must buy the correct version of your game.