Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

PSP isos aren't showing up

Total_Noob's PSP Emulator Custom Firmware for the Vita. CEF can be downloaded here.
Post Reply
TheEnemyOfMankind
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2013 6:58 pm

PSP isos aren't showing up

Post by TheEnemyOfMankind » Tue Dec 17, 2013 11:47 pm

Hey everyone! I just Tn-V4 working and I tried putting some psp isos on there, but It's not showing up. Can anybody help me? I put them in the savedata folder like i was supposed to used openCMA, and put the name and extension in capitals. Is there something I'm doing wrong?
Advertising

User avatar
pspfanMOHH
Posts: 660
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2011 9:16 pm
Location: Grand Line, New World

Re: PSP isos aren't showing up

Post by pspfanMOHH » Tue Dec 17, 2013 11:51 pm

1st. Have the ISO/CSO ready that you want to install(do not ask for download links, I do not support piracy)
2nd. Make sure you have disabled "Hide known file extensions" in your computer
3rd. Rename the ISO/CSO name to something similar to XXXX.ISO or XXXX.CSO(Make sure the name is not to long and everything is capitalized)
4th. Copy the ISO/CSO to your exploit savedata
5th. Override the savedata to you vita and trigger the exploit
6th. Go to games and search for the ISO or CSO, browser to it and press triangle and install, it is recommended to delete the files from savedata after you installed
7th. Go to savedatas on top of games then come back to games(For refreshing purposes) or press the live area home key and continue the exploit again and the ISO should be there

Enjoy
NOTE: I DO NOT SUPPORT PIRACY
Advertising
Last edited by pspfanMOHH on Sat Dec 21, 2013 1:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

LennyVita
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 9:48 pm

Re: PSP isos aren't showing up

Post by LennyVita » Fri Dec 20, 2013 5:02 am

Have you tried to put them straight in the gamesave folder?

also check if windows is double naming the extension. you may thought you renamed it but it kept the extension. ex ABC.ISO was really ABC.ISO.iso.

go to command prompt run as administrator and rename it that way.

Also have you tried to convert the iso to .cso and transfer? its worth a try.

Beaps
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 10:45 am

Re: PSP isos aren't showing up

Post by Beaps » Sat Dec 21, 2013 1:39 pm

pspfanMOHH wrote:1st. Right click the Iso and click add to archive
2nd. Compression: Store
3rd. Change the name to XXXX.ZIP everything capitalized and make sure the name is not too long
4th. Store the ZIP in your exploit savedata
5th. Copy to vita, run TN-V then go to the ISO in Game Folder
6th. Press triangle and press install

Enjoy
NOTE: I DO NOT SUPPORT PIRACY

Tried this to the letter, still no ISO in the list, just all the 'Currupt files' from the previos exploit

Are you sure it can play PSP ISOs?

User avatar
fate6
Big Beholder
Posts: 7599
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 1:18 am
Location: [[email protected] ~]$

Re: PSP isos aren't showing up

Post by fate6 » Sat Dec 21, 2013 1:42 pm

The heck are you guys compressing ISO's for? just change the name to something like "GAME.ISO" and put in the TN-V save
Image
anon wrote:If you can't trust a 600 year old vampire in a prepubescent girl's body, who can you trust?

User avatar
pspfanMOHH
Posts: 660
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2011 9:16 pm
Location: Grand Line, New World

Re: PSP isos aren't showing up

Post by pspfanMOHH » Sat Dec 21, 2013 1:45 pm

fate6 wrote:The heck are you guys compressing ISO's for? just change the name to something like "GAME.ISO" and put in the TN-V save
Fixed, got confused since the forum is in homebrew section, move it to TN CEF.

User avatar
fate6
Big Beholder
Posts: 7599
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 1:18 am
Location: [[email protected] ~]$

Re: PSP isos aren't showing up

Post by fate6 » Sat Dec 21, 2013 1:46 pm

pspfanMOHH wrote:move it to TN CEF.
Yes sir! :3

anywho I do hope you actually read the thread next time ;)
Image
anon wrote:If you can't trust a 600 year old vampire in a prepubescent girl's body, who can you trust?

User avatar
pspfanMOHH
Posts: 660
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2011 9:16 pm
Location: Grand Line, New World

Re: PSP isos aren't showing up

Post by pspfanMOHH » Sat Dec 21, 2013 1:49 pm

Beaps wrote:
pspfanMOHH wrote:1st. Have the ISO/CSO ready that you want to install(do not ask for download links, I do not support piracy)
2nd. Make sure you have disabled "Hide known file extensions" in your computer
3rd. Rename the ISO/CSO name to something similar to XXXX.ISO or XXXX.CSO(Make sure the name is not to long and everything is capitalized)
4th. Copy the ISO/CSO to your exploit savedata
5th. Override the savedata to you vita and trigger the exploit
6th. Go to games and search for the ISO or CSO, browser to it and press triangle and install, it is recommended to delete the files from savedata after you installed
7th. Go to savedatas on top of games then come back to games(For refreshing purposes) or press the live area home key and continue the exploit again and the ISO should be there

Enjoy
NOTE: I DO NOT SUPPORT PIRACY

Tried this to the letter, still no ISO in the list, just all the 'Currupt files' from the previos exploit

Are you sure it can play PSP ISOs?
Reread the new edit, hope it helps you, sorry for the confusion fate ;)

Beaps
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 10:45 am

Re: PSP isos aren't showing up

Post by Beaps » Sat Dec 21, 2013 4:10 pm

Must of tried this 100 times. Tried it again and the ISO is now showing, weird.

Cheers guys/gals

Just one more question, is it only 1 ISO at a time, can you not install more than 1?

Post Reply

Return to “TN CEF”