Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

DS3Remapper 0.3

Plugins for PSPs running on 6.XX
reprep
Posts: 1074
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 4:38 pm

Re: DS3Remapper 0.2

Post by reprep »

Rockets wrote:Is it possible to see the right analog stick in macrofire plugin?
nope, macrofire wasn't coded with that in mind. Same for R2/L2/R3/L3 too.

after the .ini per game option is added to DS3Remapper, i don't find any use for macrofire except creating macros which i have no interest.
Advertising
Belmondo
Posts: 102
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 6:32 pm

Re: DS3Remapper 0.2

Post by Belmondo »

I tried adding in reading of ini from gameid

Code: Select all

#define GAMEID_DIR "disc0:/UMD_DATA.BIN"

int get_gameid(char *gameid) {
    SceUID fd = sceIoOpen(GAMEID_DIR, PSP_O_RDONLY, 0777);
    if (fd >= 0) {
        sceIoRead(fd, gameid, 10);
        sceIoClose(fd);
        // remove the "-" from the gameid
        if (gameid[4] == '-') {
            memmove(gameid + 4, gameid + 5, 5);
        }
        gameid[9] = '\0';
    }
    return fd;
}

int module_start(SceSize args, void *argp)
{
	char name[512];
	char gameid[16];


	get_gameid(gameid);
        sprintf(name, "ms0:/seplugins/DS3Remapper/%s.ini", gameid);
	
	//init config
	initConfig(g_key, &g_conf);
	ILPReadFromFile(g_key, name);

	/* Find ctrl.prx */
	SceModule2 *mod = sceKernelFindModuleByName("sceController_Service");

	/* Find function and hook it */
	int i;
	for(i = 0; i < mod->text_size; i += 4)
	{
		u32 addr = mod->text_addr + i;

		if(_lw(addr) == 0x35030104)
		{
			HIJACK_FUNCTION(addr - 0x1C, sceCtrlReadBufPatched, sceCtrlReadBuf);
			break;
		}
	}

	/* Clear caches */
	sceKernelDcacheWritebackAll();
	sceKernelIcacheClearAll();

	return 0;
}
it should be reading the ini fromms0:/seplugins/DS3Remapper/NPJH50343.ini but it doesn't

anyone see what is going wrong?
Advertising
Aramon1
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 4:58 pm

Re: DS3Remapper 0.2

Post by Aramon1 »

Well I've been testing the plugin out for a few hours and the only NA game that's been giving me any problems has been Gods Eater Burst. When ever the plugin is enabled the DS3 just doesn't respond, it only let's me quit the game. And the settings of the remapper weren't even changed. What could be the problem?

Edit: I enabled it for Persona 3 portable and I'm only able to skip the beginning cut scene

Edit: GoW Chains of Olympus glitch: kratos just walks forward by himself
ali_ihsan21
Posts: 683
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 11:04 am

Re: DS3Remapper 0.2

Post by ali_ihsan21 »

Aramon1 wrote:Well I've been testing the plugin out for a few hours and the only NA game that's been giving me any problems has been Gods Eater Burst. When ever the plugin is enabled the DS3 just doesn't respond, it only let's me quit the game. And the settings of the remapper weren't even changed. What could be the problem?

Edit: I enabled it for Persona 3 portable and I'm only able to skip the beginning cut scene

Edit: GoW Chains of Olympus glitch: kratos just walks forward by himself
3 hunting games working fine; North America, Safari, Ice Age and Dinosaurs Age. Resistance working fine too.

Im only looking forward for MHF and God Eater compatibility.
PSP-1000 6.20 16 GB Pro C-2
PSP-go 6.20 32 GB LME 2.3 White
PSP-go 6.60 24 GB Pro C-2 / LME 2.3 Black
PS Vita Slim 8 GB 3.60 Henkaku
PS TV 3.60 Henkaku 1 TB Samsung Story
Thank you RepRep, Total_Noob, Suloku, Omega2058, TheFlow
Thrawn
Posts: 115
Joined: Fri May 03, 2013 1:24 pm
Location: A$$-end of nowhere

Re: DS3Remapper 0.2

Post by Thrawn »

So suloku, did you have any success with the new revision of the remapper?

I'm just curious, because there are tons of psp titles that would actually be more playable if the analog sticks could be swapped.
The internet is a bottomless barrel of sh*t, we try to fill it, everyday. But we fail, because its bottomless.
suloku
Posts: 117
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 2:58 pm

Re: DS3Remapper 0.2

Post by suloku »

Sorry for the abscence, I've been pretty bussy with college and I haven't really had time and the mood to look into this since it isn't one of my priorities right now (crazy schedule doens't help much). I still got it in mind; I had the per game config working partially and couldn't find out why some parts of the code aparently weren't working, I'll try to snatch some time.

About compatibility, I can't do anything about it. My best shot is to get the psp go's macrofire working version's source code and try to snatch the DS3 support into it, but it won't be easy...

ps: my cradle finally arrived last week, still haven't opened the case though
Thrawn
Posts: 115
Joined: Fri May 03, 2013 1:24 pm
Location: A$$-end of nowhere

Re: DS3Remapper 0.2

Post by Thrawn »

Oh just glad it hasn't been completely abandoned. ;)
The internet is a bottomless barrel of sh*t, we try to fill it, everyday. But we fail, because its bottomless.
AirMage
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2014 3:34 pm

Re: DS3Remapper 0.2

Post by AirMage »

This works with mh unite or 3rd?
ali_ihsan21
Posts: 683
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 11:04 am

Re: DS3Remapper 0.2

Post by ali_ihsan21 »

AirMage wrote:This works with mh unite or 3rd?
nope not working for MH series atm
PSP-1000 6.20 16 GB Pro C-2
PSP-go 6.20 32 GB LME 2.3 White
PSP-go 6.60 24 GB Pro C-2 / LME 2.3 Black
PS Vita Slim 8 GB 3.60 Henkaku
PS TV 3.60 Henkaku 1 TB Samsung Story
Thank you RepRep, Total_Noob, Suloku, Omega2058, TheFlow
suloku
Posts: 117
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 2:58 pm

Re: DS3Remapper 0.2

Post by suloku »

DS3Remapper 0.3: http://www.mediafire.com/download/2qut6 ... er_0.3.zip
- Changelog:

[+] 0.3 (12 nov 2014):
- Added game ID based configuration file loading.
- You can map buttons to the analog sticks and still preserve the analog stick movement.
- Added a configurable disable remaps button combination (DISABLECOMBO)

Known bugs:
+ The DISABLECOMBO isn't working even when changing the combo in the config file. The default combo is always used.
+ Newly created configuration files are created with a corrupted first line (DISABLECOMBO). Other than that they work fine.
+ Not compatible with all games.
+ Some games (currently only Locoroco is known) work partially (button remapping work, but right analog not recognized).

- Flag usage: there are two different flags that can be used. These flags are simple 0 byte files that are put under ef0:/seplugins/DS3Remapper.
* DS3Rnopergame: when this flag is present, DS3Remapper.ini will allways be used.
* DS3Rnocreate: when this flag is present, DS3Remapper won't automatically create ini files for games that don't have it (thus this flag only works if DS3Rnopergame is *not* present).

note: keep in mind that the vast majority of homebrew uses the following ID: UCJS10041. You can change it editing the eboot.pbp 's param.sfo.
Let's see if I can dig up time to look into macrofire.
Locked

Return to “Plugins”